Vintage Joy…

Why can’t everything have an old, vintage look to it?! I’m not sure i approve of today’s churned out garbage, it has no heart- yes, my inanimate vintage products do in fact have a heart. Yes, I choose to believe this. I was aboard the RRS Discovery the other day and found lots of little gems i wanted to steal (if they disappear, i’m probably the culprit. I’ll admit that.) the design and colours were so perfect and everything had a nostalgic aspect to it that you just don’t seem to get anymore. Here’s some pics, i have more on Flickr…

ImageImage

Image

I want all of these boxes for my room. If anyone knows a stockist, please let me know… Tesco are currently too busy cramming plastic and other BOGOF, recession worthy junk onto their shelves.

Where’s the best place to buy items of this nature? Help me out! 🙂

Thank you please!

This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vintage Joy…

  1. I absolutely agree with you. Just the word “vintage” has me drooling. I tend to find pieces when I’m not really looking, like skips, or washed up on the beach. So obviously my idea of beautiful is someone elses idea of old tat.

    • Leah Carroll says:

      100% agree with you! It’s nice to find things with a bit of history that you can link a little story with or make a story up for, rather than ‘Ye, this was made in China, in a factory, by someone who didn’t give a shit.’ 🙂 I’m all for the beautiful old tat! 🙂

Leave a Reply

